Buy Online Katie Melua - Secret Symphony CD Album

Katie Melua

Secret Symphony CD Album

CD £13.00

Release Date: 05/03/2012

Discs: 1

For her fifth album, the follow-up to 2010's The House, the Georgian-born British chanteuse steps away from her typical format of contemporary folk-pop penned in conjunction with her mentor Mike Batt, choosing instead to record what she calls "a singer's album" - that is, an orchestral-backed album primarily comprising vocal pop covers. Showing off Batt's phenomenal but rarely-tapped strengths as an orchestrator, the album includes versions of Ron Sexsmith's "Gold in Them Hills" and Bonnie Raitt's "Too Long at the Fair", as well as a couple of Melua originals.

1. Gold in Them Hills
2. Better Than a Dream
3. The Bit That I Don't Get
4. Moonshine
5. Forgetting All My Troubles
6. All Over the World
7. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
8. The Cry of the Lone Wolf
9. Heartstrings
10. The Walls of the World
11. Secret Symphony